Jaguar E-Type
SOLD
14. März 2017
Mercedes-Benz 280SL
SOLD
28. Januar 2017

1952 - PORSCHE 356 PRE A COUPÉ - Split Window

SOLD

*The VAT is not deductible!


Things to know about this Porsche 356 pre A Coupé

This 356 pre-A Coupé was delivered to the Porsche dealer Glöckler in Frankfurt in 1952. The latter then sold it to a customer in the United States. Thus, the 356 spent its automobile past in sunny California. The first owner has owned the car for 30 and the second owner for 15 years. It took 45 years until the Coupé’s tires returned to German soil. After arriving here, it has been restored according to local standards of quality. 20 years have passed since this restoration has been done and in hindsight it should be noted that the restorer did a perfect job. There is no change of paint and no corrosion wherever you look. Important to note: Only since 2015 the 356 has been able to drive on the road again. Thanks to the head of the “tradition” department of RECARO Holding GmbH it was made possible in 2016 to newly and authentically reproduce the complete interior, starting from the carpets and the roof liner, up to the door panels and the seat covers. This 356 pre-A Coupé is an absolute rarity in the market and presents itself as an automobile beauty with a guaranteed increase in value.


The History of this Porsche 356 pre A Coupé

The Porsche 356 was Porsche’s first production automobile. The Porsches ran a construction office and developed products for the best-known manufacturers at that time. The model name 356 refers to the sequential number of this Porsche construction. On the 7th of July in 1948, the first test report about a Porsche Coupé was published. The design came from Erwin Komenda, who had also designed the body of the VW Beetle. The aluminium bodies of the first vehicles were handcrafted in Gmünd/Kärnten in Austria, where Porsche had settled down after World War II. In 1950 Porsche relocated to Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen. The production did now take place in the halls of Karosseriewerke Reutter which were already producing 500 steel bodies of the 356 for Porsche at the end of 1949. In the first few Porsche 356 vehicles many serial parts of VW, such as transmission, brakes, steering system and front/rear axle suspension, were installed. In spite of consistent further development, Porsche counted on its patented ‘Kurbellenkerachse’ (roughly translated: ‘crank handle axle’) and the swing axle with torsion bars which were both well-known from the VW Beetle. The engine (case) is also based on the one that had originally been designed for the Beetle, however it was continuously developed. The 356 was the first sports car that was developed and produced by Porsche and sold under the name ‘Porsche’ at the same time. A Coupé as well as a soft-top version were available for order. One could recognise the first Porsche 356 models by their two-part windscreen with a middle bar. The first 356 produced in series left the REUTTER-Karosseriewerk in Stuttgart on April the 6th in 1950. The radio antenna had a red tip and the fuel level could only be measured by means of a wooden stick with notches that was vertically inserted into the fuel tank, since there was no fuel gauge. At that time the 356 costed about 10,000DM, which was almost twice the price of a VW Beetle.

IMPORTANT! Given details are descriptions without obligations and don't represent warranted qualities. The vendor isn't liable for (input data) errors. Viewing only possible by APPOINTMENT! You can reach us daily from 9:00 to 20:00 CET by Phone +49 (0) 831-10000, or eMail info@classic3.de.

Purchase - exchange - commission sale - restoration - repair - financing - leasing - customer service - import / export - transport logistics - good & honest advice.


Hersteller / Manufacturer Porsche
Modell / Model 356
Ausführung / Type 1.1L
Baureihe / Series Pre A
Karosserie / Body style Coupé / Coupe
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 4.800 Km / 2.982 mls
Baujahr / Year 1952
Zulassung / Registration 07/1952
Leistung / Power 29 kW / 40 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 1.086 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 4
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 4
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Code R505 - fischsilbergrau /
Fish silver grey
Polster / Upholstery Leder/Stoff /
Leather/fabric grey
Teppich / Carpet Grey / Grau
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Elfenbein / Ivory
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Elfenbein / Ivory
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten / Report TÜV-Gutachten, Note 1

Additional equipment

Telefunken radio, aerial manual, single seats front (instead of continuous seat), seat in the rear, ashtray, sun visor right;













By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies. Further informations

We use cookies on our website. Cookies are used to improve the functionality and use of our internet site. By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies.

Close

VW Käfer Ovali
VERKAUFT
23. März 2017
Mercedes-Benz 280SL
VERKAUFT
28. Januar 2017

1952 - PORSCHE 356 PRE A COUPÉ - GETEILTSCHEIBE

VERKAUFT!

*die MwSt. ist nicht ausweisbar!


Wissenswertes zu diesem Porsche 356 pre A Coupé

Dieses 356 preA Coupé wurde 1952 an den Porsche-Händler Glöckler / Frankfurt ausgeliefert Dieser veräusserte ihn an einen Kunden in den USA. Sein automobiles Vorleben verbrachte der 356 somit im sonnigen Kalifornien. Der Erstbesitzer nannte ihn 30, der Zweitbesitzer 15 Jahre sein eigen. Erst 45 Jahre später hatte das Coupé wieder deutschen Boden unter den Reifen. Hier angekommen wurde er nach hiesigen Qualitätsstandards restauriert. Inzwischen sind seit dieser Restauration 20 Jahre vergangen und im Nachhinein ist festzustellen, dass der Restaurator perfekte Arbeit abgeliefert hat. Keine Lackveränderung, keine Korrosion egal wo man hinsieht. Wichtig zu erwähnen dabei: Erst seit 2015 konnte der 356 auf der Strasse bewegt werden. Dank des Leiters der Abteilung „Tradition“ der RECARO Holding GmbH war es möglich im Jahr 2016, die komplette Innenausstattung, angefangen von den Teppichen über den Dachhimmel, die Türverkleidungen und Sitzbezüge neu und vor allem authentisch nachzufertigen. Dieses 356 preA Coupé ist eine absolute Rarität auf dem Markt und präsentiert sich als automobile Schönheit mit garantiertem Wertzuwachs .


Die Geschichte des Porsche 356 preA Coupé

Der Porsche 356 war das erste Serienmodell von Porsche. Die Porsches unterhielten ein Konstruktionsbüro und entwickelten für die namhaftesten Hersteller dieser Zeit. Die Typbezeichnung 356 bezieht sich auf die laufende Nummer dieser Porsche-Konstruktion. Am 7. Juli 1948, erschien der erste Testbericht über ein Porsche Coupé. Das Design stammte von Erwin Komenda, der schon die Karosserie des VW Käfers entwarf. Die Aluminiumkarossen der ersten Fahrzeuge wurden in Handarbeit in Gmünd/Kärnten in Österreich gebaut, wo sich Porsche nach Ende des Zweiten Weltkriegs niederliess. Im Jahre 1950 siedelte Porsche zurück nach Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen. Produziert wurde nun in den Hallen der Karosseriewerke Reutter, die bereits Ende 1949 für Porsche 500 Stahlkarossen des 356 fertigten. In den ersten Porsche 356 wurden viele Serienteile von VW verbaut, u.a. Getriebe, Bremsen, Lenkung, Vorder- und Hinterachsfederung. Trotz permanenter Weiterentwicklung, setzte Porsche weiterhin auf die für Porsche patentierte und vom VW Käfer bekannte, vordere Kurbellenkerachse sowie die an Längsschubstreben geführte, hintere Pendelachse mit Drehstabfedern fest. Die Motoren basierten auf der VW-Basiskonstruktion, wurden aber fortlaufend weiterentwickelt.Der 356 war der erste von Porsche entwickelte und produzierte Sportwagen, der unter dem Namen Porsche verkauft wurde. Bestellbar waren sowohl Coupé als auch Cabrio. Die ersten Porsche 356 waren an der zweigeteilten Windschutzscheibe mit Mittelsteg erkennbar. Der erste, serienmäßig hergestellte 356 verließ am 6. April 1950, das REUTTER-Karosseriewerk in Stuttgart. Auf der Radioantenne saß eine rote Spitze, „red tipper“ genannt. Der Benzinstand konnte nur mit einem Holzstab mit Kerben, der senkrecht in den Benzintank zu halten war, kontrolliert werden, da es keine Tankuhr gab. Der Preis des 356 betrug damals knapp 10.000 DM, rund das Doppelte eines VW-Käfers.

WICHTIG! Die hier gemachten Angaben sind unverbindliche Beschreibungen und stellen keine zugesicherten Eigenschaften dar. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Einga-befehler oder Irrtümer! Besichtigung nur nach TERMINABSPRACHE möglich! Sie erreichen uns täglich von 9:00 bis 20.00 Uhr unter +49 (0)831-10000, bzw. unter info@classic3.de.

Ankauf – Tausch – Kommissionsverkauf – Restauration – Reparatur – Finanzierung Leasing – Kundendienst – Im– / Export – Transportlogistik – gute & ehrliche Beratung – NEU: Oldtimer-Garantieversicherungen!


Hersteller / Manufacturer Porsche
Modell / Model 356
Ausführung / Type 1.100
Baureihe / Series Pre A
Karosserie / Body style Coupé / Coupe
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 4.800 Km /
2.982 mls
Baujahr / Year 1952
Zulassung / Registration 07/1952
Leistung / Power 29 kW / 40 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 1.086 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 4
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 4
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Fischsilbergrau /
Fish silver grey
Polster /
Upholstery
Leder-Stoff grau /
Leather-fabric grey
Bodenteppich / Carpet Grau / Grey
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Elfenbein / Ivory
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Elfenbein / Ivory
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category ….Komplettrestauration./
Complete restauration
Gutachten / Report TÜV-Gutachten / -report

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

TELEFUNKEN Röhren-Radio / - historic radio
Leder-Stoffausstattung / Leather-fabric upholstery
Antenne manuell / Aerial manual
Einzelsitze vorne / Single seats front
Sitzanlage hinten / Seats rear
Sonnenblende rechts / Sun visor right












Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen