VW Volkswagen Beetle Cabriolet
SOLD
30. März 2017
Mercedes-Benz 280SL
SOLD
24. März 2017

1970 - LAND ROVER 109 SERIES III - STATION WAGON

SOLD

*The VAT is not deductible!


Things to know about this Land Rover 109 LWB - Series III - Station Wagon

In 1970, the voluntary fire brigade of a little Austrian mountain village decided to acquire a new fire engine that would perform its duties, could handle adverse weather conditions – especially the snow in winter – and would be able to carry ten firemen. Therefore they chose this Land Rover 109 LWB. Since there are less operations in and around a mountain village than in a densely populated area, this Landy has only covered 24,900km in about 45 years (sold in 2015). Thus, there was enough time to care for the vehicle – which one could clearly see after it had been sold. Nevertheless an extensive FRAME-OFF restoration had to be done. The latter was tackled by an authorised Land Rover dealer with long-term experience in restoration. With great technical understanding and attention to detail, he renewed the car from the 109 series by only using new parts from Land Rover. The searchlight, a relic from the fire engine times is completely functioning and serves as a clearly visible sign for the historicity of the vehicle. What should be pointed out: This Land Rover is the exact opposite of its air-sprung “grandchildren”: tough, loud and uncomfortable – a metal brute, but a beautiful one.


The history of the Land Rover 109 LWB - Series III - Station Wagon

This product line of British manufacturer Rover was produced under the model designation ‘Land Rover Series’ which later became the stand-alone brand Land Rover. The first “Land Rover” was produced in 1948, designed as an agricultural machine. In 1958 the “Series II” was launched and the previously produced vehicles were retroactively named “Series I”. In late 1970 the production of “Series III” started. The model of the 109 series which is offered here stems from this time of production. The number 109 refers to the wheelbase: 88" (2235 mm) were designated as Short Wheel Base (SWB) and 109" (2769 mm) as Long Wheel Base (LWB).

IMPORTANT! Given details are descriptions without obligations and don't represent warranted qualities. The vendor isn't liable for (input data) errors. Viewing only possible by APPOINTMENT! You can reach us daily from 9:00 to 20:00 CET by Phone +49 (0) 831-10000, or eMail info@classic3.de.

Purchase - exchange - commission sale - restoration - repair - financing - leasing - customer service - import / export - transport logistics - good & honest advice.


Hersteller / Manufacturer Land Rover
Modell / Model Series
Ausführung / Type III
Baureihe / Series 109
Karosserie /
Body style
Geländewagen /
Station Wagon
Tachostand abgelesen /
Milage read
743 Km /
462 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 12/1970
Leistung / Power 57 kW / 78 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 2.286 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 4
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Allrad / 4WD
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 5
Sitzplätze / Seats 10
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Pastel Green
Polster /
Upholstery
Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Schwarz / Black
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Schwarz / Black
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten / Report Nein / No

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

Lederausstattung / Interior in leather,
Anhängerkupplung / Trailer hook
Standheizung / Additional heating system
Suchscheinwerfer / Search light
Tropendach / Tropic roof;

By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies. Further informations

We use cookies on our website. Cookies are used to improve the functionality and use of our internet site. By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies.

Close

VW Volkswagen Käfer Cabriolet
VERKAUFT
30. März 2017
Mercedes-Benz 280SL
VERKAUFT
24. März 2017

1970 - LAND ROVER 109 SERIES III - STATION WAGON

VERKAUFT!

*die MwSt. ist nicht ausweisbar!


Wissenswertes zu diesem Land Rover 109 LWB - Series III - Station Wagon

1970 entschied sich die Freiwillige Feuerwehr eines kleinen österreichischen Bergdorfes, ein Feuerwehrauto anzuschaffen, das nicht nur zuverlässig seinen Dienst verrichtet, sondern auch mit den widrigen Wetterverhältnissen, vor allem dem Schnee im Winter zurechtkommt und dazu noch 10 Feuerwehrleute transportieren kann. Somit fiel die Wahl auf diesen Land Rover 109 LWB. Da es nun mal in- und im Umkreis eines Bergdorfes weniger Einsätzegibt, als in dichtbesiedeltem Gebiet, schaffte der Landy in rund 45 Jahren (verkauft 2015), auch nur24.900 Km. Drum war genügend Zeit, den Wagen zu hegen und zu pflegen, was man ihm dann auch ansah und anmerkte. Trotzdem musste eine umfassende FRAME-OFF-Restauration in Angriff genommen werden, die ein Land Rover Vertragshändler mir langjähriger Restaurationserfahrung, in die Hand nahm. Mit viel Technikverständnis und Detailverliebtheit versetzte er den 109er, ausschliesslich unter Verwendung von Land Rover Neuteilen, wieder in Neuzustand. Der Suchscheinwerfer, ein Relikt aus den Feuerwehrautotagen, ist vollumfänglich funktionsfähig, dient aber auch als sichtbares Zeichen, auf die Historie des Fahrzeuges verweisend. Wobei darauf hingewiesen sei: Dieses Land Rover ist genau das Gegenteil von seinen luftgefederten „Enkeln“: Hart, laut, unbequem, ein blechgewordenes Urvieh, aber eben ein schönes!


Die Geschichte des Land Rover 109 LWB - Series III - Station Wagon

Unter der Modellbezeichnung Land Rover Series wurde diese Fahrzeuglinie des britischen Herstellers Rover produziert, aus der sich später die eigenständige Marke Land Rover entwickelte. Der erste „Land Rover“, wurde ab 1948 hergestellt und war als landwirtschaftliche Arbeitsmaschine konzipiert. 1958 wurde die „Serie II“ eingeführt und die bis dato produzierten Fahrzeuge rückwirkend als „Serie I“ bezeichnet. Ab Ende 1970 lief die Produktion der „Serie III“ an. Aus dieser Zeit stammt der hier angebotene 109er. Die Zahl bezog sich auf den Radstand: 88" (2235 mm) wurde als Short Wheel Base (SWB=kurzer Radstand) bezeichnet und 109" (2769 mm) als Long Wheel Base (LWB= langer Radstand).

WICHTIG! Die hier gemachten Angaben sind unverbindliche Beschreibungen und stellen keine zugesicherten Eigenschaften dar. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Einga-befehler oder Irrtümer! Besichtigung nur nach TERMINABSPRACHE möglich! Sie erreichen uns täglich von 9:00 bis 20.00 Uhr unter +49 (0)831-10000, bzw. unter info@classic3.de.

Ankauf – Tausch – Kommissionsverkauf – Restauration – Reparatur – Finanzierung Leasing – Kundendienst – Im– / Export – Transportlogistik – gute & ehrliche Beratung – NEU: Oldtimer-Garantieversicherungen!


Hersteller / Manufacturer Land Rover
Modell / Model Series
Ausführung / Type III
Baureihe / Series 109
Karosserie /
Body style
Geländewagen /
Station Wagon
Tachostand abgelesen /
Milage read
743 Km /
462 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 12/1970
Leistung / Power 57 kW / 78 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 2.286 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 4
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Allrad / 4WD
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 5
Sitzplätze / Seats 10
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Pastel Green
Polster /
Upholstery
Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Schwarz / Black
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Schwarz / Black
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten / Report Nein / No

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

Lederausstattung / Interior in leather
Anhängerkupplung / Trailer hook
Standheizung / Additional heating system
Suchscheinwerfer / Search light
Tropendach / Tropic roof


Weitere Fahrzeuge:

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen