Porsche 356 preA
SOLD
14. März 2017
Citroen ID 1.9P
SOLD
28. Januar 2017

1970 - MERCEDES-BENZ 280SL PAGODA - Series W113

SOLD

*The VAT is not deductible!


Things to know about this Mercedes-Benz 280SL Pagoda

According to the data card this Pagoda had left the factory in 1970, painted in Havana-brown (Code 408) with leather in 8006-cognac and top fabric in 8022-beige, before it was shipped to California in the United States. There, it spent its early automobile life and delighted two previous owners. Then, after 45 years it had been parked in a dark container for four weeks and finally landed on German soil again. At this point driving was impossible. Pushing the car was only just possible, since the car was virtually rust- and accident-free apart from a few dents. After the dismantlement and the removal of paint the Pagoda was protected from corrosion for eternity and completely rebuilt, exclusively using new parts from Mercedes-Classic. Generally we only restore according to the data card! If the Pagoda had been restored in the original colour combination (against the customer’s wish) and if the exchange transmissions had not been necessary, the value and future development of value would have been different. However: Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Besides that, the majority probably prefers the present colour combination - value development or not. A Pagoda in a condition as new!


The history of the Mercedes-Benz SL “Pagoda”

On occasion of the 1963 Geneva Motor Show, Daimler-Benz introduced the Mercedes-Benz 230 SL with 150PS / 110kW in 3 different models: An open roadster with an easy-to-handle soft-top, the popular convertible-version with a hardtop and finally a hardtop-coupe that lacked a soft-top (compartment), although it had additional storage space for luggage. That version could also be driven open-top by removing the hardtop. As an optional equipment there was a transverse rear seat. Later the so-called "California- Coupé" with a fold-down rear bench seat instead of a soft-top compartment was introduced. In addition to the 4-speed manual transmission, a 4-speed automatic transmission could be ordered for the first time in the SL-history. Since May 1966 a ZF 5-speed transmission has been made available against an extra charge. The slightly concave hardtop inspired the nickname "Pagoda". In February 1967 Mercedes-Benz introduced the 250SL. The main changes concerned the motor and the brake system. The nominal maximum power remained unchanged but capacity and torque improved: + 190 cc /+20 Nm. This had a positive effect on the smoothness. After 5.196 units of the 250 SL had been produced, Mercedes-Benz introduced the 280 SL in 1968: 170PS / 125kW, 240 Nm. 23.885 Pagodas with the 2.8 liter motor have been built and one of them presents itself here, restored elaborately, with competence and very detailed in accordance with the original data card, in the condition of a new car and with a CLASSIC DATA CERTIFICATE, state 1!

IMPORTANT! Given details are descriptions without obligations and don't represent warranted qualities. The vendor isn't liable for (input data) errors. Viewing only possible by APPOINTMENT! You can reach us daily from 9:00 to 20:00 CET by Phone +49 (0) 831-10000, or eMail info@classic3.de.

Purchase - exchange - commission sale - restoration - repair - financing - leasing - customer service - import / export - transport logistics - good & honest advice.


Hersteller / Manufacturer Mercedes-Benz
Modell / Model SL
Ausführung / Type 280 SL Pagode / Pagoda
Baureihe / Series W113
Karosserie / Body style Cabriolet / Convertible
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 100 Km /
62 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 01/1971
Leistung / Power 125 kW / 170 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 2.778 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 6
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 2
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe des Hardtops /
Hardtop colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe der Radkappen /
Hubcaps colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe des Stoffverdecks /
Soft Top colour
Code 9001 – schwarz /
Black
Polster /
Upholstery
Code 9000 – Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Tuftingteppich /
Carpet
Code 7006 – dunkelgrau /
Dark grey
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Schwarz / Black
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Schwarz / Black
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten /
Report
"CLASSIC DATA" (Germany´s Nr. 1), Note 1

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

Hardtop
Radio Becker Europa TR
Metallic-Lackierung / Metallic paint
Elektrische Antenne / Aerial electric
Aussenspiegel rechts / Exterior mirror right side
Lederausstattung / Leather upholstery
Kopfstützen in Leder / Leather head restraints
Servolenkung / Power steering
Sicherheitsgurte / Seat belts
Leichtmetallfelgen / Alloy wheels
Hardtopscheiben coloriert / Hardtop windows tinted

By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies. Further informations

We use cookies on our website. Cookies are used to improve the functionality and use of our internet site. By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies.

Close

Porsche 356 preA
VERKAUFT
14. März 2017
Citroen ID 1.9P
VERKAUFT
28. Januar 2017

1970 - MERCEDES-BENZ 280SL PAGODE - Baureihe W113

VERKAUFT!

*die MwSt. ist nicht ausweisbar!


Wissenswertes zu dieser "Pagode"

Laut Datenkarte hat diese Pagode in der Farbe Code 408-havannabraun, mit Leder 8006-cognac und Verdeckstoff 8022-beige das Werk 1970 verlassen, bevor sie Richtung USA, Kalifornien verschifft wurde. Dort verbrachte sie ihr anfängliches Autoleben und erfreute 2 Vorbesitzer, bevor sich nach 45 Jahren für 4 Wochen in einem dunklen Container geparkt wurde, um anschliessend wieder auf deutschem Boden entladen zu werden. Mit Fahren war da nichts mehr zu machen. Schieben ging gerade noch so, dafür war sie nahezu rost- und unfallfrei, bis auf ein paar Beulen. Nach dem Abrüsten, entlacken, wurde die Pagode für die Ewigkeit gegen Korrosion geschützt und komplett, durch die ausschliessliche Verwendung von Mercedes-Classic-Neuteilen, neu aufgebaut. In der Regel restaurieren wir prinzipiell nach Datenkarte! Wäre sie (entgegen Kundenwunsch), in der Originalfarbkombination restauriert worden und kein Tauschgetriebe von Nöten gewesen so wäre der Wert und die zukünftige Wertentwicklung ein bzw. eine andere. Aber: Schönheit liegt im Auge des Betrachters, wobei die Mehrheit wohl die jetzige Farbkombination bevorzugen dürfte - Wertentwicklung hin oder her. Eine Pagode im Neuzustand!


Die Geschichte der "Pagode"

Anlässlich des Genfer Automobilsalons 1963, präsentierte Daimler-Benz den Mercedes-Benz 230 SL mit 150PS / 110kW in 3 Ausführungen: Als offenen Roadster mit sehr leicht bedienbarem Faltverdeck, als die bekannte Cabrio-Version mit Hardtop und zuletzt als Hardtop-Coupe, dem Verdeckkasten und Verdeck fehlten, dafür wurde zusätzlicher Stauraum für Gepäck geschaffen. Auch diese Variante konnte bei Abnahme des Hardtops offen gefahren werden. Als Sonderausstattung war für die Ablage im Fond ein Quersitz erhältlich. Später folgte noch die s.g. "California- Ausführung" mit Fondsitzbank, ebenfalls ohne Verdeck / Verdeckkasten. Ausser dem Viergang-Schaltgetriebe konnte auch erstmals bei einem SL ein Viergang-Automatikgetriebe geordert werden. Ab Mai 1966 stand zusätzlich ein ZF-Fünfgang- Schaltgetriebe gegen Aufpreis zur Verfügung. Dem konkav gewölbten Hardtop verdankt der SL seinen Spitznamen "Pagode". Im Februar 1967 präsentierte Mercedes-Benz den 250SL. Die Änderungen betrafen im Wesentlichen den Motor und die Bremsanlage. Identische Pferdestärken, aber ein Plus an Hubraum und Drehmoment: + 190 cm³ /+20 Nm, was sich sehr positiv auf den Laufkomfort auswirkte. Nach 5.196 gebauten 250 SL, präsentierte Mercedes-Benz 1968 den 280 SL: 170Ps / 125kW, 240 Nm. 23.885 Pagoden mit dem 2,8 Liter Motor wurden gebaut.

WICHTIG! Die hier gemachten Angaben sind unverbindliche Beschreibungen und stellen keine zugesicherten Eigenschaften dar. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Einga-befehler oder Irrtümer! Besichtigung nur nach TERMINABSPRACHE möglich! Sie erreichen uns täglich von 9:00 bis 20.00 Uhr unter +49 (0)831-10000, bzw. unter info@classic3.de.

Ankauf – Tausch – Kommissionsverkauf – Restauration – Reparatur – Finanzierung Leasing – Kundendienst – Im– / Export – Transportlogistik – gute & ehrliche Beratung – NEU: Oldtimer-Garantieversicherungen!


Hersteller / Manufacturer Mercedes-Benz
Modell / Model SL
Ausführung / Type 280 SL Pagode / Pagoda
Baureihe / Series W113
Karosserie / Body style Cabriolet / Convertible
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 100 Km /
62 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 01/1971
Leistung / Power 125 kW / 170 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 2.778 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 6
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 2
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe des Hardtops /
Hardtop colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe der Radkappen /
Hubcaps colour
Code 180 – silbergrau- /
Silver grey-metallic
Farbe des Stoffverdecks /
Soft Top colour
Code 9001 – schwarz /
Black
Polster /
Upholstery
Code 9000 – Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Tuftingteppich /
Carpet
Code 7006 – dunkelgrau /
Dark grey
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Schwarz / Black
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Schwarz / Black
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten /
Report
"CLASSIC DATA" (Germany´s Nr. 1), Note 1

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

Hardtop
Radio Becker Europa TR
Metallic-Lackierung / Metallic paint
Elektrische Antenne / Aerial electric
Aussenspiegel rechts / Exterior mirror right side
Lederausstattung / Leather upholstery
Kopfstützen in Leder / Leather head restraints
Servolenkung / Power steering
Sicherheitsgurte / Seat belts
Leichtmetallfelgen / Alloy wheels
Hardtopscheiben coloriert / Hardtop windows tinted

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen