VW Beetle Ovali
SOLD
23. März 2017
Porsche 356 preA
SOLD
14. März 2017

1970 - JAGUAR E-TYPE 4,2L - SERIES II OTS-ROADSTER

SOLD

*The VAT is not deductible!


Things to know about this JAGUAR E-Type 4.2 LITER - OTS - ROADSTER

This car has made motoring writer Fritz B. Busch a legend, or rather the driving report he published on the E-Type at the early 1960s: “Whisky pur oder: Die Flunder” (roughly translated: “Straight Whisky or the (Scrubbed) Flounder”). Every E-Type driver knows it and everyone who wants to get one, should become acquainted with it. It won’t work without it! Amusingly, smugly, ironically – that is how the tone changes, culminating in a declaration of love. Busch would certainly have been enthusiastic about this one here as well. Produced on the 1st of September in 1970, this Jaguar E-Type 4.2L convertible left Great Britain towards the United States. About ten years later, on the 1st of July 1980 the first owner sold it to a German and the Jaguar started its transatlantic journey one more time. It has been held there for 29 (!) years, before it was sold again and landed in the Allgäu region. The Jaguar was delivered together with a certification, dated 30th of June 2009, which qualifies this vehicle as still rust-free and not welded. The new owner, a restorer, bought the Jaguar for himself and took all the time in the world to grant this automobile icon a due restoration. One could describe the operations that have been done for the last eight years, what has been renewed, repaired or optimised and how much time has been spent on this project by the pageful. However, if you take a close look at the photos and the video on this page and visit the RESTORATION page afterwards, you might sense that this Jaguar presents itself at least in the condition of the date of delivery on the 1st of September in 1970! The JAGUAR HERITAGE certification of birth and a photo documentation are at hand. Numbers of chassis, motor and transmission are matching. TÜV- & H-certification are at hand as well! A true beauty that enchanted entire generations!


IMPORTANT! Given details are descriptions without obligations and don't represent warranted qualities. The vendor isn't liable for (input data) errors. Viewing only possible by APPOINTMENT! You can reach us daily from 9:00 to 20:00 CET by Phone +49 (0) 831-10000, or eMail info@classic3.de.

Purchase - exchange - commission sale - restoration - repair - financing - leasing - customer service - import / export - transport logistics - good & honest advice.


Hersteller / Manufacturer Jaguar
Modell / Model E-Type
Ausführung / Type OTS (Open Two Seater)
Baureihe / Series Serie II / Series II
Karosserie / Body style Roadster
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 100 Km / 62 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 12/1970
Leistung / Power 154 kW / 210 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 4.235 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 6
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 2
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Silber- /
Silver-metallic
Polster / Upholstery Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Teppich / Carpet Schwarz / Black
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Holz / Wood
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Holz / Wood
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten / Report "CLASSIC DATA"
(Germany´s Nr. 1), Note 1

Additional equipment

Metallic paint finish, leather interior, antenna, radio, power steering, white-wall radial tire on chrome spoke wheels with central lock, MOTOLITA sports steering wheel with wooden rim, stainless steel exhaust system;

By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies. Further informations

We use cookies on our website. Cookies are used to improve the functionality and use of our internet site. By continuing to use this site without changing your settings you consent to our use of cookies.

Close

VW Käfer Ovali
VERKAUFT
23. März 2017
Porsche 356 preA
VERKAUFT
14. März 2017

1970 - JAGUAR E-TYPE 4,2L - SERIE II OTS - ROADSTER

VERKAUFT!

*die MwSt. ist nicht ausweisbar!


Wissenswertes zu diesem JAGUAR E-Type 4,2 LITER - OTS - ROADSTER

Dieses Auto hatte den Motorjournalisten Fritz B. Busch zur Legende gemacht, besser gesagt den Fahrbericht, den er über den E-Type Anfang der Sechziger verfasste: "Whiskey pur oder die geschrubbte Flunder". Jeder E-Type-Fahrer kennt sie und jeder, der sich einen zulegen will, muss sie vorher kennen lernen. Ohne geht´s nicht! Amüsant, süffisant, ironisch wechselt die Tonlage bis hin zur Liebesbekundung, wobei er sicher auch von diesem hier begeistert gewesen wäre. Am 1. September 1970 produziert, verliess dieses Jaguar E-Type 4.2L Cabriolet Gross Britannien in Richtung USA. Der Erstbesitzer verkaufte es rund 10 Jahre später, am 1. Juli 1980 an einen Deutschen und erneut trat der Jaguar eine Reise über den Atlantik an. 29 (!) Jahre befand er sich anschliessend in dessen Besitz, bevor er den Engländer in´s Allgäu verkaufte. Mit dem Jaguar lieferte er auch ein Gutachten, datiert auf den 30.06.2009, in dem dieses Fahrzeug nach wie vor als rostfrei und ungeschweisst beschrieben wurde. Der neue Besitzer, ein Restaurator kaufte den Jaguar für sich persönlich und nahm sich alle Zeit dieser Welt, um dieser automobilen Ikone die Restauration angedeihen zu lassen, die ihr gebührte. Seitenweise könnte man nun beschreiben, welche Arbeiten die letzten 8 Jahre durchgeführt, was erneuert, instandgesetzt, verbessert wurde und wieviel Lebenszeit in dieses Projekt investiert wurde, aber wenn Sie sich die Photos und das Video auf dieser Seite ansehen und anschliessend auf die Seite RESTAURATION klicken, dürften sie sofort erahnen, dass sich der Jaguar mindestens im Neuwagenzustand vom 1. September 1970 präsentiert! Die JAGUAR HERITAGE-Geburtsurkunde und eine Photodokumentation liegen vor. Fahrgestell- Motor- und Getriebenummer stimmen überein (matching). TüV- & H-Gutachten liegen vor! Eine Schönheit, die ganze Generationen verzauberte!

WICHTIG! Die hier gemachten Angaben sind unverbindliche Beschreibungen und stellen keine zugesicherten Eigenschaften dar. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Einga-befehler oder Irrtümer! Besichtigung nur nach TERMINABSPRACHE möglich! Sie erreichen uns täglich von 9:00 bis 20.00 Uhr unter +49 (0)831-10000, bzw. unter info@classic3.de.

Ankauf – Tausch – Kommissionsverkauf – Restauration – Reparatur – Finanzierung Leasing – Kundendienst – Im– / Export – Transportlogistik – gute & ehrliche Beratung – NEU: Oldtimer-Garantieversicherungen!


Hersteller / Manufacturer Jaguar
Modell / Model E-Type
Ausführung / Type OTS (Open Two Seater)
Baureihe / Series Serie II / Series II
Karosserie / Body style Roadster
Tachostand abgelesen / Milage read 100 Km /
62 mls
Baujahr / Year 1970
Zulassung / Registration 12/1970
Leistung / Power 154 kW / 210 PS/HP
Hubraum / Cubic capacity 4.235 ccm / CCs
Zylinder / Cylinders 6
Kraftstoff / Fuel type Benzin / Petrol
Getriebe / Transmission Manuell / Manual
Antrieb / Drive Heck / Rear
Lenkung / Steering Links / Left (LHD)
Türen / Doors 2
Sitzplätze / Seats 2
Aussenfarbe /
Exterior colour
Silber-metallic /
Silver metallic
Farbe des Stoffverdecks /
Soft Top colour
Schwarz /
Black
Polster /
Upholstery
Leder schwarz /
Leather black
Bodenteppich /
Carpet
Schwarz /
Black
Lenkrad / Steering wheel
Schwarz / Black
Schaltknauf / Shift lever
Schwarz / Black
Matching numbers Ja / Yes
Restaurationszustand / Condition category Komplettrestauration / Complete restauration
Gutachten /
Report
"CLASSIC DATA" (Germany´s Nr. 1), Note 1

Sonderausstattung / Additional equipment

Metallic Lackierung / Metallic paint
Radio
Antenne / Aerial
Aussenspiegel rechts / Exterior mirror right side
Weisswandreifen / White wall tires
Lederausstattung / Leather upholstery
Kopfstützen in Leder / Leather head restraints
Servolenkung / Power steering
MOTOLITA-Sportlenkrad / -Steering wheel
Edelstahl Abgasanlage / Stainless steel exhaust system

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen